Museum – panorama "Battle of Borodino" currently includes several divisions and has three exposures. The main building of the museum is open exposition telling about the events of the War of 1812, and a pitched battle at the village of Borodino. In "Kutuzov hut" visitors can learn more about the military council of the Russian generals, held in the village of Fili September 13, 1812. The exhibition "The Museum of the Heroes of the Soviet Union and Russia" is devoted to the deep traditions of Russian heroism.
1887. At the site of the burnt "Cabin Military Council" specially constructed wooden building in which museum was opened. Museum "Kutuzovskaya hut" was established and maintained at the expense of the Company Bannerbearers Cathedral of Christ the Savior. Its exposition tells about the events of the War of 1812 and in the first place – about the military council at Fili, as well as His Serene Highness Prince Kutuzov. It was one of the first museums in the country devoted to the Epoch Times in 1812.
1912. By decree of the Emperor Nicholas II in Moscow, Clean Ponds, designed by the military engineer Colonel P. A. Vorontsov – Velyaminov constructed building to showcase works of art created by artists – batalist F. Rubo – Battle of Borodino Panorama. Opening of panorama was one of the central events of the celebrations of the 100 – year anniversary of the War of 1812. From the earliest days of the new institution subordinate to the War Department, acted as a state museum, performing the functions of storage, study and presentation of historical and cultural heritage associated with the memory of the central events of the War of 1812. For 5 years Museum was visited by more than 150 thousand people, which at that time was not enough. In early 1918, the museum was closed. Subject plan and lighting equipment dismantled, folded cloth on the shaft and taken to the warehouse.
1962. Panorama of F.Rubo restored in central scientific – restoration workshop under the guidance of a team of artists, M. Ivanov – Churonova. Especially for it placement on Kutuzov Avenue building built by architects A. Korabel'nikova, S. Kuchanova, A. Kuzmin and engineer Y. Avrutina. October 18, 1962 in Moscow has reopened Museum – a panorama "Battle of Borodino". Along with "Kutuzov hut", which entered into its composition as a department, a panorama became an integral part of the former prevailing at Poklonnaya Hill memorial complex associated with the events of World War II in 1812.
2006. The structure of the Museum – a panorama "Battle of Borodino" as a department included the "Museum of the Heroes of the Soviet Union and Russia." As a non-profit cultural institution "Museum of Heroes of the Soviet Union, Heroes of the Russian Federation and the Holders of the Order of Glory" was created by the Foundation to support Heroes in June 2001. After several years of fruitful and relevant institutions of education activities heroic – patriotic education of youth, the Moscow City Council adopted a decision on the construction of the "Museum of the heroes" of the new building and to transfer it to the jurisdiction of the Museum – a panorama "Battle of Borodino" (order number 1491 – Republic of Poland from 01.08 of .2006).
Mon – Wed, Sat – Sun: 10.00 – 18.00
Cashier: 10.00 – 17.15
Saturday: 10.00 – 21.00
Cashier: 10.00 – 20.15
Day off: Friday
Friends draw your attention to the fact that the time and days of the Museum – Battle of Borodino panorama can change this, so we recommend to call before visiting recommend call +7 (499) 148 – 19 – 27.